WHERE TO EAT

Watch our WHERE TO EAT directory grow. We’re going through every hamlet, village, town and city in the wedge. We are picking the popular and reputable; but, we may miss some; so keep us on our toes! Watch as we are now on this March 2017!

Perth Chocolate Works, handmade Belgian chocolates, Perth

RESTAURANTS in the wedge    NEW!

City/Town  |  Name  | Address  |  Website | Wedge Review

ALMONTE  Heirloom 7 Mill St. http://heirloomcafe.ca
ALMONTE Cafe Postino 73 Mill St. http://cafe-postino.com
ARNPRIOR Krave Bistro 24 Elgin St. West  https://www.facebook.com/KraveBistroArnprior THE WEDGE STORY
ARNPRIOR Lumbertown Ale House 123 John St. http://lumbertownalehouse.ca
ROBIN’S NEST 98 Mill St. http://robinsnestalmonte.com
BROCKVILLE    Buds on the Bay    17 Broad Street http://budsonthebay.com
BROCKVILLE   Buell St. Bistro     27 Buell St. http://buellstreetbistro.com
BROCKVILLE Crow’s Nest Riverside Bistro, Block House Island http://www.crowsnestbistro.com/
ELGIN    The Opinicon    1697 Chaffey’s Lock Road  http://theopinicon.com
GANANOQUE    Riva Restaurant    45 King Street West http://rivarestaurant.ca
JONES FALLS   Hotel Kenney  56 Kenney Rd. http://hotelkenney.com
KINGSTON  Windmills Casual Fine Dining  184 Princess St. http://Windmills-cafe.com
KINGSTON  Amadeus Cafe 170 Pricess St. http://amadeuscafe.ca
KINGSTON  Le Chien Noir 69 Brock St. http://lechiennoir.com
KINGSTON  Chez Piggy 68R Princess St. http://chezpiggy.com
KINGSTON  Atomica Pizza and Wine Bar 71 Brock St.  http://atomica.ca
LANDSDOWNE  The Ivy Restaurant 61 Shipman’s Lane  http://ivylea.ca
MERRICKVILLE    Main Street Family Restaurant, 112 Main Street http://mainstreetmerrickville.com
OTTAWA-BYWARD    The Fish Market Restaurant Byward Market 54 York St. http://fishmarket.ca
OTTAWA-BYWARD    Sweet Art – Pho By Night 309 Dalhousie    http://phobynight.com
OTTAWA-BYWARD    Fatboys Genuine Bar-B-Q    34 Murray St.    http://fatboys.ca
OTTAWA-BYWARD    Heart & Crown    67 Clarence St.   http://heartandcrown.pub
PEMBROKE   Pig & Pint Public House  601 Pembroke Street East http://pigandpint.ca
PEMBROKE   Grey Gables Inn  353 MacKay Street http://www.greygablesinn.ca
PERTH     Maximilian Restaurant    99 Gore Street East  http://maximilliansrestaurant.ca
PERTH    Bistro 54 Italiano    54 Foster St.    http://bistro54.ca READ OUR FULL REVIEW -and – READ OUR FIRST REVIEW
PERTH    East Meets West    40 Foster St. WATCH OUR VIDEO
PERTH    Mex & Co.    55 Gore St. East http://mexnco.com
PERTH    Michael’s Table    110 Gore St. East  http://michaelstable.ca
PERTH    Rocky River Cafe    8 Wilson s. East
PERTH    The Stone Cellar    71 Gore St. East  READ OUR MINI REVIEW  http://stonecellarrestaurant.com
PERTH   Fiddleheads Bar & Grill   Code’s Mill 53 Herriott Street http://fiddleheadsbarandgrill.com
PERTH   O’Reilly’s Pub  Gore St. East http://oreillyspubperth.com
RENFREW The Rocky Mountain House http://theRockyMountainHouse.com THE WEDGE STORY
ROCKPORT  Rockport 1,000 Islands Cruises 20 Front St. http://rockportcruises.com
SMITHS FALLS    Chuckle’s Jack    23 Russell Street http://chucklesjack.ca
SMITHS FALLS    My Place Restaurant    2 Main Street West
WESTPORT    The Cove Inn    2 Bedford Street    http://coveinn.com THE WEDGE STORY

ARIEL CREPE : Chicken, mushrooms, wrapped in soft crepe suffused with cream Pernod sauce with season field greens and berries. KRAVE BISTRO, ARNPRIOR.

CAFÉS AND GNOSHERIES   in the wedge   

City/Town  |  Name  | Address  |  Website | Wedge Review

ALMONTE Baker Bob’s 73 Little Bridge St.
ALMONTE Mill Street Crepe Company http://millstreetcrepecompany.com
CARLETON PLACE The Good Food Company 31 Bridge St.
CARLETON PLACE Ginger Cafe http://gingercafe.ca
GANANOQUE Panache Bakery & Cafe 162 King St. East  http://panachebakery.net
GANANOQUE The Socialist Pig  21 King St. East http://thesocialistpiggananoque.com
KINGSTON  Pan Chancho Bakery & Cafe 44 Princess St.  http://panchancho.com
MERRICKVILLE    Yellow Canoe Cafe 108 St. Lawrence Street http://theyellowcanoecafe.com
MERRICKVILLE    The Village Bean 205 St. Lawrence Street http://thevillagebean.ca
OTTAWA-BYWARD    Beaver Tails    69 George St. http://beavertails.com
OTTAWA-BYWARD    Amore Gelato    42 ByWard Market
OTTAWA-BYWARD    Cacao 70    51-53 William http://cacao70.ca
PERTH Cafe Bean 1 Sherbrooke St. East
PERTH    The Sunflower Bakeshop    100 Gore St. East  http://sunflowerbakeshop.com
PERTH   Twisted Fork  4 Gore Street http://www.facebook.com/thetwistedforkcafe
PERTH    The Perth Tea Room    23 Gore St. East Facebook
PERTH   Coutts Coffee Roastery & Cafe  Gore St. East http://couttscoffee.ca
PERTH   Crossroads Tea Room  Gore St. East http://thecrossroadstearoom.com
RENFREW Bonnechere Bakery & Bistro http://facebook.com/BonnechereBakery THE WEDGE STORY
SEELEY’S BAY  The Nest Egg  133 Main St.  http://nesteggcrafts.com
SMITHS FALLS   Coffee Culture  2 Russell St. East  http://coffeeculturecafe.com
SMITHS FALLS   Cafe Whim  7 Russell St. West http://cafewhim.ca
SMITHS FALLS C’est tout bakery 14 Beckwith South http://cesttoutbakery.com
SMITHS FALLS   4 Degrees Brewing Pub OPENING SOON!
SMITHS FALLS   Noal Pantry 6 Russell Street St. East https://www.facebook.com/noalpantryalocalfoodeatery READ OUR REVIEW
WESTPORT    Vanilla Bean’s Café & Creamery    34 Main St.    http://vanillabeans.ca

Bonnechere Bakery & Bistro, Renfrew

UNIQUE FOOD TRUCKS in the wedge

City/Town  |  Name  | Address  |  Website | Wedge Review

ARNPRIOR Wes’ Chips, 198 Madawaska Blvd. http://weschips.ca
ELIZABETHTOWN-KITLEY Decker’s (Double-decker bus) 6009 HWY. 29 http://facebook.com/DeckersFries THE WEDGE STORY
SMITHS FALLS T’s Chips, William Street West (beside The Garden Market) http://tschips.ca  READ OUR REVIEW

Decker’s, Hwy. 29, Between Brockville and Smiths Falls

Stay-tuned for more! Our list grows continually.

RESTAURANT REVIEWS : We will visit, photograph, take notes, taste and write-up Restaurants Owners who invite us. We make appointments when contacted–no ambushes. The reviews will be featured on our site and linked from this page. Restaurants can contact us at our Contact page above.