WHERE TO EAT

Watch our WHERE TO EAT directory grow. We’re going through every hamlet, village, town and city in the wedge. We are picking the popular and reputable; but, we may miss some, so keep us on our toes!

Sangria at Mex on the left or Espresso at Coutts on the right, great view either way, Downtown Perth, Ontario PHOTO BY theWedge.LIVE

RESTAURANTS (lunch and/or dinner)

City/Town  |  Name  | Address  |  Website | Wedge Review

ALMONTE  Heirloom, 7 Mill St. http://heirloomcafe.ca
ALMONTE  Cafe Postino, 73 Mill St. http://cafe-postino.com

ARNPRIOR Krave Bistro, 24 Elgin St. West  FB page THE WEDGE STORY
ARNPRIOR Lumbertown Ale House, 123 John St. http://lumbertownalehouse.ca

BROCKVILLE  Buds on the Bay, 17 Broad St. http://budsonthebay.com
BROCKVILLE  Buell St. Bistro, 27 Buell St. http://buellstreetbistro.com
BROCKVILLE  Crow’s Nest Riverside Bistro, Block House Island http://www.crowsnestbistro.com/

COBDEN  Lakeside Brew Pub (Whitewater Brewing), 78 Pembroke St. http://whitewaterbeer.ca/lakeside-brew-pub

CORNWALL  Esca Gourmet Pizza & Bar, 377 Pitt St. http://www.escapizza.com
CORNWALL  Stomping Grounds Bistro Cafe, 110-705 Cotton Mill St. FB page
CORNWALL  Sheep’s Head Bistro, 18299 Stormont, Dundas & Glengarry County Rd. #2 http://sheepsheadbistro.ca

ELGIN  The Opinicon, 1697 Chaffey’s Lock Rd.  http://theopinicon.com
ELGIN  Savoury & Sweet, 3 Main Street http://www.savouryandsweet.com

FORESTERS FALLS  Riverside Brew Pub, 22 Fletcher Rd. http://whitewaterbeer.ca/riverside-brew-pub

GANANOQUE  Riva Restaurant, 45 King St. West http://rivarestaurant.ca
GANANOQUE  The Purple House Cafe, 165 Main St.
GANANOQUE  Maple Leaf Restaurant / Czech Schnitzel House, 65 King St. East

JONES FALLS  Hotel Kenney, 56 Kenney Rd. http://hotelkenney.com

KANATA  Aperitivo, 655 Kanata Ave. Unit L2 http://aperitivo.ca

KEMPTVILLE  Salamanders, 28 Clothier St. East http://Salamanders.ca
KEMPTVILLE  Nakhon Thai Express, 2820 Hwy. 43 http://Nakhonthai.ca

KINGSTON  Windmills Casual Fine Dining, 184 Princess St. http://Windmills-cafe.com
KINGSTON  Amadeus Cafe ,170 Princess St. http://amadeuscafe.ca
KINGSTON  Le Chien Noir, 69 Brock St. http://lechiennoir.com
KINGSTON  Chez Piggy, 68R Princess St. http://chezpiggy.com
KINGSTON  Atomica Pizza and Wine Bar, 71 Brock St.  http://atomica.ca

LANDSDOWNE  The Ivy Restaurant, 61 Shipman’s Lane  https://ivyleaclub.ca/the-ivy-restaurant

MANOTICK  Babbos Cucina Italiana, 1160 Beaverwood Rd. http://babboscucina.ca
MANOTICK  Black Dog Bistro, 5560 Main St. http://blackdogbistro.ca

MERRICKVILLE  Main Street Family Restaurant, 112 Main St. http://mainstreetmerrickville.com

OTTAWA Atelier, 540 Rochester St. http://atelierrestaurant.ca
OTTAWA MeNa, 276 Preston St. https://www.menarestaurant.com
OTTAWA Whalesbone Oyster House, 430 Bank St. http://thewhalesbone.com/pages/bank-street
OTTAWA Perspectives, Brookstreet Hotel, 525 Legget Drive https://www.brookstreethotel.com/perspectives-restaurant

OTTAWA-BYWARD  The Fish Market Restaurant, ByWard Market, 54 York St. http://fishmarket.ca
OTTAWA-BYWARD  Sweet Art – Pho By Night, 309 Dalhousie St.   http://phobynight.com
OTTAWA-BYWARD  Fatboys Genuine Bar-B-Q, 34 Murray St.    http://fatboys.ca
OTTAWA-BYWARD  Heart & Crown, 67 Clarence St.   http://heartandcrown.pub

PEMBROKE  The Nook Creperie, 26 Pembroke St. West http://NookCreperie.ca
PEMBROKE  Grey Gables Inn, 353 MacKay St. http://www.greygablesinn.ca
PEMBROKE  Anthony’s Italian Grill, 133 Pembroke St. East http://AnthonysItalianGrill.com

PERTH  Bistro 54 Italiano, 54 Foster St.    http://bistro54.ca READ OUR FULL REVIEW -and – READ OUR FIRST REVIEW
PERTH  Mex & Co., 55 Gore St. East http://mexnco.com
PERTH  Michael’s Table, 110 Gore St. East  http://michaelstable.ca
PERTH  Rocky River Cafe, 8 Wilson St. East FB page
PERTH  The Stone Cellar, 71 Gore St. East  READ OUR MINI REVIEW  http://stonecellarrestaurant.com
PERTH  Fiddleheads Bar & Grill, Code’s Mill, 53 Herriott St. http://fiddleheadsbarandgrill.com
PERTH  O’Reilly’s Pub, Gore St. East http://oreillyspubperth.com/menu.html

PORTLAND  The Galley, 1 Water St. http://lenscove.com (closed winter)

PRESCOTT  O’Heaphy’s, 101 King St. West http://OHeaphys.ca
PRESCOTT Red George Public House, 197 Water St. http://RedGeorgePub.com

RENFREW  The Rocky Mountain House http://theRockyMountainHouse.com THE WEDGE STORY

RIDEAU FERRY  CC’s On The Rideau, 1030 Rideau Ferry Rd. http://www.ccsontherideau.com

ROCKPORT  Rockport 1,000 Islands Cruises, 20 Front St. http://rockportcruises.com

SMITHS FALLS  Cafe Whim, 7 Russell St. West http://cafewhim.ca
SMITHS FALLS  My Place Restaurant, 2 Main Street West http://myplace.food-24h.com
SMITHS FALLS  4 Degrees Brewing Pub, Settler’s Ridge Mall, 275 Brockville St. https://4degreesbrewing.com

STITTSVILLE  NeXT, 6400 Hazeldean Rd. http://Nextfood.ca

WESTPORT  The Cove Inn, 2 Bedford St.    http://coveinn.com THE WEDGE STORY
WESTPORT  Scheuermann Vineyard & Winery, 82 Bedford St. https://www.scheuermannwinery.com THE WEDGE STORY

Very Popular, Bonnechere Bakery and Cafe, Renfrew, Ontario PHOTO BY theWedge.LIVE

CAFÉS AND GNOSHERIES  (breakfast and lunch)

City/Town  |  Name  | Address  |  Website | Wedge Review

ALEXANDRIA The Quirky Carrot, 1 Main St.South http://thequirkycarrot.com

ALMONTE Baker Bob’s, 73 Little Bridge St. FB page
ALMONTE Mill Street Crepe Company http://millstreetcrepecompany.com
ALMONTE Equator Coffee Roasters, 451 Ottawa St. https://www.equator.ca
ALMONTE Tea ‘n Cake, 98 Mill St. FB cake

CARLETON PLACE The Good Food Company, 31 Bridge St. https://goodfoodco.restaurantengine.com

GANANOQUE Panache Bakery & Cafe, 162 King St. East  http://panachebakery.net
GANANOQUE Laverne’s Eatery (formerly Socialist Pig), 21 King St. East http://laverneseatery.com

KEMPTVILLE Brewed Awakenings, 9-2868 County Rd. 43 https://www.brewedawakenings.company
KEMPTVILLE Geronimo, 146 Prescott St. FB page
KEMPTVILLE  The Crusty Baker, 16 Prescott Street

KINGSTON  Pan Chancho Bakery & Cafe, 44 Princess St.  http://panchancho.com

MERRICKVILLE  Yellow Canoe Cafe, 108 St. Lawrence St. http://theyellowcanoecafe.com
MERRICKVILLE  The Village Bean, 205 St. Lawrence St. http://thevillagebean.ca

OTTAWA-BYWARD  Beaver Tails, 69 George St. http://beavertails.com
OTTAWA-BYWARD  Cacao 70, 51-53 William St. http://cacao70.ca

PERTH  Cafe Bean, 1 Sherbrooke St. East FB page
PERTH  The Sunflower Bakeshop, 100 Gore St. East  http://sunflowerbakeshop.com
PERTH  Twisted Fork, 4 Gore St. East http://www.facebook.com/thetwistedforkcafe
PERTH  The Perth Tea Room, 23 Gore St. East FB page
PERTH  Coutts Coffee Roastery & Cafe, Gore St. East http://couttscoffee.ca
PERTH  Crossroads Tea Room, Gore St. East http://thecrossroadstearoom.com

PEMBROKE  Ullrich’s On Main, 213 Pembroke St. W. http://ullrichs.ca

RENFREW  Bonnechere Bakery & Bistro http://facebook.com/BonnechereBakery THE WEDGE STORY

SEELEY’S BAY  The Nest Egg, 133 Main St.  http://nesteggcrafts.com

SMITHS FALLS  C’est tout bakery, 14 Beckwith South http://cesttoutbakery.com
SMITHS FALLS  NOAL Pantry, 6 Russell Street St. East FB page  READ OUR REVIEW

WESTPORT  Vanilla Bean’s Café & Creamery, 34 Main St.    http://vanillabeans.ca

Decker’s, Hwy. 29, Between Brockville and Smiths Falls

UNIQUE FOOD TRUCKS

City/Town  |  Name  | Address  |  Website | Wedge Review

ARNPRIOR Wes’ Chips, 198 Madawaska Blvd. http://weschips.ca

ELIZABETHTOWN-KITLEY Decker’s (Double-decker bus) 6009 HWY. 29 FB Page  THE WEDGE STORY

MERRICKVILLE Uncle Fester’s, 106 West Broadway & Hwy. 43 FB page

Tracey’s Dairy ice cream bar, Renfrew, Ontario PHOTO BY theWedge.LIVE

ICE CREAM PARLOURS AND STANDS  NEW! More Coming!

City/Town  |  Name  | Address  |  Website | Wedge Review

ARNPRIOR  Aunt Sylvia’s Ice Creamery, 39 Staye Court Drive FB page
ARNPRIOR  Flavour Container, 160 John St. North FB page

BROCKVILLE  Tall Ships Landing Cafe, 6 Broad St. FB page
BROCKVILLE  O’Mally Kourt Fudgery, 56 King St. West FB page 
BROCKVILLE  Cowan’s Dairy, 241 Park Street http://CowansDairy.com

GANANOQUE Banana Splitz, 72 Stone St. South

KEMPTVILLE  Dairy Barn, 502 Hwy. 43

SMITHS FALLS  Sweet Scoops, 1 Chambers St. FB page
SMITHS FALLS  Rideau Candy Shoppe, 20 Russell St. East FB page

OTTAWA-BYWARD  Amore Gelato, 71 William St., ByWard Market FB page

PRESCOTT  The Lighthouse Ice Cream & Gifts, inside the lighthouse at the harbour

RENFREW  Tracey’s Dairy, 61 Lorne St. North http://traceysicecream.ca/index.php

WESTPORT  Vanilla Bean’s Café & Creamery, 34 Main St.    http://vanillabeans.ca

Stay-tuned for more! Our list grows continually.

RESTAURANT REVIEWS : TheWedge will visit, photograph, take notes, taste and write-up Restaurants Owners who invite us. The reviews will be featured on our site and linked from this page. Restaurants can contact us at our Contact page above.